Skip to content
September 16, 2011 / daryleverett

Cookie dough delight!

Dairy-free, egg-free chocolate chip cookies

For the last birthday party we attended we made cupcakes. They were really good the night we made them but by the party they weren’t as great and C2 was not at all interested in eating them.

This time we opted for cookies.  Usually I make my cookies from scratch, but I had stumbled upon a box of safe cookie mix at Target and decided to give it a shot. It is made by Cherrybrook Kitchen.

Dairy-free eggless chocolate chip cookie dough

We mixed together the dry mix, water and canola oil (I was out of sunflower oil and this is a non-dairy substitute for margarine/butter).  I carefully rolled the dough into 1-inch balls as directed. They looked a bit small but I trusted the directions and stuck to 1-inch balls.  Once they were baked they turned out to be cute little mini-cookies: two bites for me but quite a few for the kids.

They were tasty, but I ended up with a numb tongue after eating a few. I suppose there is something that I’m reacting to in them but C2 liked them as did his fellow cake-free friend at the birthday party.

Leave a Reply

