Skip to content
February 22, 2012 / daryleverett

Eliminate, eliminate, when can I add something?!

For those who are wondering about our current eliminations they are: dairy, egg, strawberry, beans/peas, soy, shellfish, fish, gluten and for momma sea salt.
Since we eliminated gluten a week ago, C2’s eczema has cleared up almost. I can’t be sure if it was the gluten of the passage of time so in a bit we will trial gluten.
A few days before the gluten elimination, I eliminated sea salt. I am only slightly happy to report that my symptoms are clearing up as well. I really hoped they wouldn’t so that I could keep my salt 😦 I always hoped my allergy was to shellfish and not iodine so that I could continue to eat fish but over the last 8 months it’s beginning to appear more and more likely that I’m allergic to iodine.
I’m also fairly certain that cats and mold play a large part in my allergies. I guess the only way to sort this out will be targeted testing.

Leave a Reply

