Skip to content
May 5, 2012 / daryleverett

Baked pork chops with roasted veggies {missing my wheat tonight}

20120505-013011.jpg

I love Shake ‘n Bake pork chops. They are the one food I haven’t managed to make from scratch and like my version better than the boxed. My favorite meal growing up was Shake ‘n Bake pork chops and baby green Lima beans. When I lost my Lima beans to allergies, I was hurt. Now I’ve lost wheat too: no more Shake ‘n Bake. Tonight while I was making C1’s chops, I literally wanted to lick the shaker bag.
While these aren’t shaken, they are baked and are pretty tasty!
I preheated the oven to 425* F and lined a pan with tin foil. I lay the chops out and sprinkled salt, ground cayenne, paprika and Italian seasoning on. Them I flipped then and repeated the process before baking them. Time depends on the thickness of your chops so I don’t time; I use a meat thermometer.
Along side the meat are roasted carrots and asparagus. I overdid the grapeseed oil on them so the asparagus was almost mushy. C2 loved it oddly enough for him.
What favorite meal/food do you miss most?

Leave a Reply

