Skip to content
July 14, 2012 / daryleverett

Roasted Leg of Lamb {aka Mama’s Dinner}

20120714-191128.jpg
I mentioned a few weeks ago that I picked up a leg of lamb to cook. Well tonight’s the night!

This is the recipe that I’m loosely using: http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/roast_leg_of_lamb/

I didn’t have the forethought to marinade it this morning so I only had the lemon juice mixture in the bag with it for a few minutes. I also opted to use the lid of my roasting pan with the rack since the juice was just applied.

I know C1 won’t eat it so I’m looking for ideas for storing and using up the leftovers. What would you do with a large amount of left over lamb?

{As a side note, at Costco the price per pound for leg of lamb is less than that for beef steak. I’m a cheap date tonight.}

Leave a Reply

