Skip to content
January 20, 2013 / daryleverett

Legume trial and error

What’s New Year’s Day in The South without black-eyed peas and greens?

Just another day. That’s what.

I decided that I would take the opportunity to trial legumes.

That was a mistake.

I spent the evening in with stomach cramps and more.  I’ve never reacted to legumes before. In fact, lima beans were my favorite food until I had to eliminate them for my nursling. It was only after I had removed them for a year that I was tested and showed a 3 out of 5 reaction to them on a skin test.

My son still refuses to ingest lima beans or black-eyed peas. He tried to stomach one and spit it out after trying to chew it.

I suppose we will be legume-free still.

Leave a Reply

