Skip to content
August 11, 2013 / daryleverett

Peach oatmeal heaven

Peach oatmeal in a bowl

I saw a Facebook post tonight for a baked peach oatmeal. It looked pretty good so I altered it for my own use.

I cooked some oats with water. Then I added 1/2 of a fresh peach chopped and peeled.  To that I added about 1/4 cup of full-fat coconut milk (the nice rich stuff from the can), a sprinkle of nutmeg and cinnamon and about 2 teaspoons of brown sugar. It was delightful!

Give it a whirl and let me know what you think!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lissa / Aug 11 2013 4:27 am

    This sounds great – love the idea of using coconut milk! Especially with peaches – YUM.

  2. CortneyStanchfield / Aug 12 2013 12:55 pm

    My kind of breakfast! Yummy!

Leave a Reply

