Skip to content
August 12, 2013 / daryleverett

Arroz con pollo (chicken and rice)

This is dish that I have been cooking for at least five years. It’s one of my favorites and it seems to be a hit with C2 as well.

image

I got the recipe from Cooking Light. For the past 18 months we’ve made it without onion and garlic for my son but today I included them. I also have to leave out the peas because we are allergic. I find it works best to add the olives on the serving dish. They aren’t good warm so if you have leftovers you won’t want the olives in the rice mixture when you reheat it. Follow this link for the full recipe.

Leave a Reply

