Skip to content
September 23, 2013 / daryleverett

Home-made Chicken noodle soup (gluten-free, egg-free)

I think we are fighting off a bug so I am hoping to kick its bug behind with some home-made chicken soup! 

2 cups home-made chicken broth, frozen
4 chicken thighs, frozen
3 or so cups water
Pink salt, to taste
Pepper, to taste
Carrots, onions and other veggies as desired
Safe noodles. I used about 2 cups

I put the broth, water and chicken into a large pot, added salt and pepper, covered, brought to a boil. Then I reduced the heat to low and let it simmer until the chicken was done.  Next, I added sliced baby carrots and noodles. I turned the heat back up to boil the noodles and recovered the pot.  Cook until noodles are done. Remove skin and bones. Serve.

image

image

Leave a Reply

