Skip to content
February 28, 2014 / daryleverett

Eggless Salmon Patties aka salmon croquettes

image

It’s been a while! today I decided to make salmon patties. I thought this would be a challenge since we can’t eat eggs. It wasn’t too bad.  I combined one can of salmon, drained, with parsley, basil, marjoram, sea salt, pepper and a dash of cayenne. Then I mixed in 4 or 5 crumbled up crackers and enough of the salmon juice to make it moist. While I mixed this up, I heated grape seed oil in my cast iron skillet. Next, I formed them into patties and browned them on each side. One fell apart so I ate it instead of taking a picture of it.   I hope you enjoy!

Ingredients:
1 can salmon, drained but liquid reserved
Cracker crumbs or bread crumbs about 1/4 cup
Dash of lemon juice
Salt, pepper,cayenne, basil, marjoram, parsley to taste
Oil for pan frying

Heat oil in pan. Mix all ingredients adding enough salmon liquid to make it moist. Shape into patties. Brown on each side turning once.

Leave a Reply

