Skip to content
November 22, 2014 / daryleverett

Shredded chicken in a mixer!

Who would have thought! I was on the verge of selling my Kitchen Aid mixer because I had no use for it in my wheat-free, egg-free kitchen. I posted about my sorrow over selling such a nice item for $187 in a Facebook group for decluttering (40 Bags in 40 Days). Someone mentioned using hers to shred pork. I was shocked! This saved the mixer from the garage sale. Here is our first attempt. About 1 minute on “stir” yielded this beautifully shredded chicken for enchilada casserole.

image

Leave a Reply

